Tutorial What's the best way to find effective roleplayers willing for long-term rps?

I've been on this website lurking for the longest time, and I'm trying to find someone that can help me to create a effective thread to attract other rpers' attention. I know that an entire thread won't attract the entire website for just one thread, just people with that common interest and expectations on that thread. So, with that being said on this website, what will be the best solution to attract someone's attention to your forum. I'm new, and I'm not experienced. I need all the help I can get, so please help me.

Can't speak for this site as of yet as I'm somewhat a wanderer of the internet who has recently dropped into here, but generally speaking, I've found good formatting, a concise presentation, and clearly identifying what you want to see/what you want to do (while, again, being concise about it) to be factors that never change.

Presentation is key, basically. What exactly you do entirely depends on how you operate, but whatever it is, you make the best impression by minimizing grammar errors, having decent formatting and doing a better job than me at keeping things relatively simple. A simple run through spellcheck, something that I find people frequently omit in roleplaying, can do wonders for improving perspectives (which is something I doubt you have an issue with). Keeping paragraphs well sized to avoid the 'wall of text' syndrome is also good. And on top of those two things, there is a fine line between not giving enough detail (as I seem to have done in the first post, which is not unusual for me) and going far too deep into the lore of your idea unnecessarily (also not uncommon for me to do). All about striving for the balance of distributing information, and doing so in a way that looks effective.