Other What LGTBQ-Related question pisses you off?

I'm no expert on sports so always assumed trans athletes would have an advantage unless they're far enough along in HRT. Like, isn't that the point of it? To replace hormones? Without it the transwoman may have physical strength akin to a man. I think that is what most of these people are concerned about. It does seem rather odd they target transwomen specifically, though, rather than also ciswomen who naturally have a large amount of testosterone.
Yeah, that's sort of where I'm coming from with that. The differences in ability between a cis woman and a trans woman aren't much more pronounced than the differences that already naturally occur among cis women just because of genetics, same deal with cis men. I think it's also important to note that in professional sports, everyone at that level is already insanely physically gifted and the difference between success and failure at a professional level is determined more by training and skill than by muscle mass and bodyfat percentage.

(adding this to say that I don't mean to come off as hostile, not sure if sounds that way, bad at communicating tone through text.)

whenever some dude goes "so what's your real name?" to a trans person.

like why do you need to know? the only reason i can think of is to use that person's deadname instead of their, y'know, name.

this isn't a question but i also get pissed when, the moment some people know a person is trans, they instantly start looking
for the...idk how to say it, "cis traits" they have? for example, when my brother (who is accepting), found out that some random
person was a trans woman, he started trying to find the masculine physical traits she had. "why does she sound like a girl"
type thing, referring to how trans women sometimes have lower voices. idk, something about it annoys me. imo, just accept
them, use their pronouns, and move on.

( tell me if i'm in the wrong, though ^^ )