Advice/Help what do you look for in a writing partner?

truedaedra

i am curious about what you would look for in a writing partner. things you look for when you’re writing.
i’m hoping that i can improve my writing and pick up tips and advice to improve my writing skills.
though i have been roleplaying for many years, it’s never too late to learn new things.

Grammar is very key for me. I don't want to read something like; w8 4 m, budy! Cnt kep up!
Short hand isn't a key to an rp, everyone will be outright confused on what your writing. Capitalize the letters of each sentence; including I.
Length of a post is key as well. I dread trying to get a paragraph's worth of detail from a single line of post.
Maturity is outright is key when rping. I dislike trying to deal with someone that wants everything to go their way and complain about it when it doesn't.

I honestly don't care as much about stuff like length as I care about responses sounding natural (no rambling purple prose) and partners being really dedicated to cooperation. It's cool when someone has their own personal voice but I like feeling like my partner is actively trying to make room for me (or other players) so it's easy to respond. And I try to do the same of course. I just get frustrated sometimes when a partner writes something that makes me go........ how on earth do I respond to this. Someone who is good at communicating ooc is really great too.

Grammar is very key for me. I don't want to read something like; w8 4 m, budy! Cnt kep up!
Short hand isn't a key to an rp, everyone will be outright confused on what your writing. Capitalize the letters of each sentence; including I.
Length of a post is key as well. I dread trying to get a paragraph's worth of detail from a single line of post.
Maturity is outright is key when rping. I dislike trying to deal with someone that wants everything to go their way and complain about it when it doesn't.

I see, thank you for your input!