Welp, I'm new

Roleplay Type(s)
Hi, everyone! :D

Call me Storm, if you like -- or anything similar, just as long as it's not insulting. <.<

Where to begin...

Welp, I've been RPing on and off for a few years and decided to join this site on a whim. I'm still a bit of a n00b, but I'm excited to meet everyone and role-play with some of you lovely folks! I do think this'll take some time to get used to, but I can't wait to get started! :D

Welcome to the site! If you do need any help, feel free to contact me. Other than that, the admins will help you out shortly rules-wise. And then you get a confetti bath.

I hope you enjoy yourself!

Thanks so much! A part of me hopes this can be a newfound obsession. :D

Rules first, then confetti bath. Got it.

Any chance there'll be funfetti cake?

Excellent! Funfetti is the best.

I'm still looking around. :D Any tips for where to start or places in particular to explore? I'm mostly interested in 1x1, so I've looked a bit in the interest checks there.

Well, though I haven't RPed much, I'd say that fantasy/sci-fi and a few fandoms hold my interests most (specifically Harry Potter, A Song of Ice and Fire [Game of Thrones], etc).

Well, fandom would be a good place to start. What I have found, however, is meet new people. You can make friends, and then have group or 1x1 RPs. Just get out there is all I can really suggest!

Thanks, I really appreciate your help and advice! I'll try that. :D

Stick around for the confetti bath and the funfetti cake, though!

Ohh, all right! :D Sounds good.

Especially the party part. <.<

Oh, question! For the 'Site Chat' -- how many people use it? Discord, I mean. Is it recommended that I use it in order to get to know the community here?