Advice/Help Was I doing something wrong?

Shadow Rose

Hopeless Daydreamer
Before I start I must say I've all but given up on looking for a partner. I don't want anyone asking me for an RP with me out of pity (yes this has happened before). I'm not in the mood and I've generally have just lost all the interest I had once. Also this will be something of a rant but am also looking for advice as I genuinely feel like I did something to chase people away.

Alright so for two years I searched and searched for a partner. Maybe two. Not a whole lot. People I could start writing stories with and maybe even become good friends with as irl I'm not very good at making lasting friends either. Nobody likes to stay even though I've try to be nice to everyone.

I posted ads. I responded to ads. I never expected it to happen over night of course. And I did meet a couple of people that would have been absolutely wonderful partners if things had worked out. Like we hit it off and would have been easily been best friends for years and each respective RP would have lasted a good long time.

But then they left. One ghosted me. The other I can't even remember what the reason was but at least they had the courtesy to say they were dipping (even though I later learned they were actively RPing with other people and one more wouldn't have killed them).

There were others before of course. They've all ghosted. I get it. Life is crazy. Things happen that are out of your control. People have jobs and families. People get sick (especially these days). I have a job and family. I understand. I dont need to hear it for the umpteenth time.