• This section is for roleplays only.
    ALL interest checks/recruiting threads must go in the Recruit Here section.

Please remember to credit artists when using works not your own.

HowlingWoods

"And she heaved the forest upon her back"
Roleplay Availability
Roleplay Type(s)
Hey there! This is my first time making a quest thread, so please bear with me here. This story is set in my own original universe, which you can read more about under the ‘lore’ section. You’re welcome to skip over the lore section if you like, but know that this story was intended for people who have read the lore beforehand, so you might be a bit confused if you don’t read it.

This story is likely to take some unexpected turns, as there are several different plotlines going on all at once. This first post will introduce one of the plotlines, but the main one likely won’t be introduced for a while still. The main plotline may not be to everyone’s tastes, but I hope most people can at least find something they like in this story.

To See the Stars

A Breaktaking Piano Piece by Jervy Hou

filler thing. ignore

• It was a bright, sunny day when they buried my fiance. It was autumn, yet not a cloud remained in the sky. It was almost like the Divines themselves were mocking the ceremony with the bright, sunny smile of the sun shining down on so many tear-stained faces. Even so, my eyes were dry as I watched the groundskeepers shovel dirt onto the casket. I hadn't the strength to cry anymore - after all my father had taken from me, what would a few tears do?

"That's the widower, I hear. He looks just like his father, doesn't he?"

"Indeed. If not for the eyepatch I'd have mistaken him for Mikela Feal himself."