• When posting, please be aware that artistic nudity is still nudity and not allowed under RpNation rules. Please edit your pictures accordingly!

Remember to credit artists when using work not your own.

Help Time to use BBCODE!

Hello! I am quite new using this kind of "coding" software. Could anybody help me to start or some tips or tricks?

Would be widely appreciated if you'd wish to help me.

Can be in PMS or here.

INTRODUCTION
Hello there!
Please bear with me! This thread may be lengthy due to attempting to explain some tips and tricks!
Note: This is not everything you need to know but just some ideas of how-to start out! I am not an expert and I may have explained things differently than most people.
But, I hope this helps you to understand a little bit ! I may miss a couple of things, for sure, so please feel free to ask any questions you have! And if anyone else can add on-to this, please feel free!
divider-png-tumblr-7.png

LINKS AND BRIEF EXPLANATION BBCode Center Directory and Information : In this area, Fable Fable has provided some very helpful information including a faq area, etiquettes, resources and tutorials, and coding threads made by members of the community!
  • In this thread, you'll be able to see all sorts of resources such as "color-picker" website links and how-to's and tutorials made by members of the community! I recommend browsing through this section at least a few times !

BBCode : If you're just starting out on how-to code, I honestly recommend checking out this simplistic style of coding first. BBCode uses tags such as [color=blue]text[/color] for you to code. But, please note: BBCode is very wonky, specific, and very, very easy to mess up. Because this coding style takes forever and a decade, many prefer to use the next coding option: BBCode+.