What's new
  • If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings The start of something

Sub Genres
Action, Adventure, Dystopian, Historical, LGTBQ Friendly, Magical, Mystery, Realistic, Romance, Supernatural

Auriferous

Hello there :)
If you're reading this, it's very likely you're in search of a new partner- and it just so happen, so am I!
The first question you must be asking yourself is 'who are you, weird person, and what are you looking for?'
Well, those are actually two questions, and I intend to answer both.

I've been RPing for a few years now, and while I'm sure I still have a lot more to learn (we're all capable of growing), it does give a pretty good sense of who I am as a roleplayer:
  • While I'm not a native English speaker, I'd like to think my English isn't half bad (let me live in my bubble okay?!), so I am looking for someone who's more or less the same. That is not to say I'll chew someone out on an occasional grammar mistake/typo- they happen to me too. But I'd like to spend my time reading the reply you worked on rather than trying to decipher it.
  • I also like writing a lot. That means I don't really do one liners- I would probably give a few paragraphs, usually matching what I got from my partner. I would say a minimum of 3-4 paragraphs is ideal (and I would happily write more- if I have something to work with and something to write).
  • World building, character development and plot are crucial- and I expect my partners to contribute to all of those as much as I do (after all, this is our story).