The old RP

InsanEleven

King Allyn the Autistic
The first page of the original RP is below to give an image of the orginal crew. The full thing can be found here

"Far far away, further than any human has ever gone before, beyond our homes, academies and militaries... hence we shall go. What we may meet? We have clues... but those rarely provide enough.

To sketch the situation: it is the year 3487, what we believe to be the birth of a golden age of space travel, many impossible minerals, plants and life forms and in the end we even other intelligent beings have been found. The Solar Empire is rising, fuelled by trade and intellect, poverty and the problem of living space have mostly been solved. Our society has advanced to be a social-democratic republic, with lower and upper senates, their utmost goal to provide for the people on their own and other's planets. It has to be said that some are better off than others, as seclusion and atmospheric conditions might have some people live in terradomes, while others have their homes on planets they can walk about freely... and then there's earth, the shining economic heart of it all, where science and economics are advancing with fast paces still.

Life isn't perfect though, and constant exploration to the dangerous, unseen corners of our galaxy and eventually even neighbouring galaxies have to be done. We don't know what lies out there, it is like what the deep blue oceans and high green jungles were to us in 2000, and the americas in 1500. All we know is that many, many things are left out there, and we will send highly trained groups of stellarnauts into that unknown mass, awaiting the green light for colonisation... or an eternal nothingness.