• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Realistic or Modern Sweet Like Honey - Looking for 1 x 1 Romance

WishfulThinking

Hi! I’m Wishful Thinking or Wish for short. I‘m a lover of the romantic genre so I’m here writing a simple search thread.

About:
- I’m over 18. No worries here!
- I’ve had 10+ years of RP experience since I’ve been doing this since I was in high school.
- I consider myself lazy-lit to adv-lit. I can write anywhere from 200 - 1000 words.
- I’m a sucker for romance. It doesn’t have to be the only story in the plot, but it motivates me to write.
- I’m most comfortable playing female role because I’m one. But, I do write males as well.
- I can reply at least once a week. It might be at sporadic times, but I’ll let you know when something comes up.
- l like modern settings. We can make our own fictional towns and add some magical elements, but I’d like the settings to revolve around urban life. I’m not too into high fantasy and sci-fi.

Pairings:
- Rebel x Sweetheart
- Author x Muse
- Body Guard x Person Protected
- Nurse x Wounded Soldier
- Celebrity x Fan
- Police Detective x Civilian
- Singer x Musician

Cute Plots (from Tumblr):

- Plot 1: Muse A comes from a warmer climate and has never seen snow before, so imagine their delight exiting the airport to their first snow fall. Muse B is completely over the freezing temps and digging their car out, but can’t help noticing how in awe Muse A is when it begins to snow. They strike up a conversation about it while waiting for a rideshare.