Opinion Streams of Consciousness

Elephantom

Chicken Broth Paragon
# 0

I would like to start this by saying I am no great author, ever the circumspect man. I'm at my weakest in rhetoric, my best at nothing. I am a simple writer, a fledgling writer, with no great knowledge nor understanding of the academic subjects— I prefer to dwell in the earnest thoughts with which I write this discourse, compiled wholly from my own personal knowledge and nothing else. These I consider my greatest traits, for my understanding of this nothingness helps me to aspire for a peak of attainment.

Yet I am not here to discuss my dreary stories, and thusly should I, and you too, preserve the integrity of humility. I will list here my thoughts, though I shall warn you, they're of little note or remarkable quality; after all, I'm not philosopher nor am I a scholar. You, the reader, are welcome to comment or remark on my thoughts. I won't restrict that freedom, and a discussion or (friendly) argument is always a satisfactory notion.

And a warning in advance: mind you, reader, sometimes, transgressive topics might surface. I bid you to not take my words to heart, as they're not reflective of my own personal sentiments and ideology, but rather, they represent arguments I pose on my own and to myself in a wholly objective light. That is the intent, and I hope that is your intent too.

# 1

I proceed: I have written as much as the everyman who's aspired to write out his drab, boring story— that is, to say, quite much but with little substance to it. In the months that have passed, I've yet to get better than when I was younger, but it I've received an amount of wisdom on what I can and cannot do; wisdom is an important trait, which, in my opinion, enables one to explore the many auxiliary facets of thinking. More specifically, on how to think, rather than what to think.