• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Realistic or Modern Slice of Life Families | 1x1 with Drama and Doubling

birdi

Hello! My name is Bird, and I use she/her pronouns. I'm in my early twenties and currently a full-time grad student in the Eastern time zone. I've been writing stories for as long as I can remember, and I have about 5 years of RP experience under my belt. I'm currently involved in other RPs (and am loving them!), but I'm looking to start a new one with someone who shares my love for collaborative storytelling.

When it comes to writing, I can do it daily and can manage at least two replies per day. I tend to write a lot when I'm in the groove, and I can go on for hours. I aim to provide at least 150 words per reply, but I'm also looking for grace if things slow down due to school, chronic illness, or mental health. Unless I’m doubling and creating a secondary character, I only play female characters, any age from 2 to 102. I've played as young as 4 and as old as mid-60s. While I'm pretty "eh" on romance outside of the RPs I’m currently in, I'm open to mature and darker themes (excluding SA or harm to animals).