• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings RP search - Fantasy/Si-Fi/Originals/Fandoms

Aesir

Per aspera ad astra.
Roleplay Availability
Roleplay Type(s)
Hi, decided to look for some new RP partners! Please read at least what I’m looking for and what I would RP before posting. I’m not very good at BBcode and doing a lot of it is exhausting for me, so I try to format things minimally but in a way that makes it easy to read. I am new to RPNation but not new to RP.

About me:

I'm a college student (18+), who's been writing for about 9 years at this point. My other hobbies include music (flute/piccolo), tabletop RPGs, art, gaming, and dice hoarding. I can become rather chatty OOC, and would appreciate good conversation with my partner.
My timezone is PST. I'm on a majority of the day so you can usually expect a reply within 24 hours, and I usually won't have delays longer than 3 days. If I do, I will most definitely tell you.

How I RP:
  • I consider myself fairly advanced in writing, but I'm not above a grammar mistake every now and then.
  • I write in third person. It would be great if you could too, first person is hard for me to read in a RP sense.
  • My average response is 3-5 bigger paragraphs, but I can go more or less depending on the situation, so I flucuate quite a bit. I’ve gone over 1.5k words in a single response before.
  • I focus heavily on world/character building. Original worlds are my jam.
  • I have a myriad of (humanoid) OCs I'd like to use, but I'm not beyond playing a canon if I feel like I can do them well.