[Party 5]Carwyn Gwirionedd, Cleric

Status
Not open for further replies.

roSpEnTo

Posting Frequency: Any evenings (GMT), every Wednesday all day, most Sundays all day and whenever I can get 5 minutes in work otherwise.
Google Sheet: Click Here!

To Mam,

It's Cary writing to you, hoping you are well. Old grandmother Rhenon can read this to you and write your response back. I know you haven't heard from me since I left the village but I am okay I promise. I had some trouble on the road but I was kept safe by a wonderful man called Lander, he's a priest of Eldath, The Mother of the Waters! I'm studying to become a priest at the temple right now, I'm going to make something of myself you'll see. I'll make you proud. You should see it here mam, it's beautiful. So calm. You would love it here, you could paint and pick flowers. I'm sending some gold back, as much as I can. I hope you can come out here. I love you.

Cary.

----------------------

I wrote that letter 7 years ago when I was still a boy. The trouble on the road I talked about were bandits who robbed me, beat me and left me to die on the side of the road, but I couldn't worry mam with that sort of stuff. It was better that she knew I was okay, better that she knew I was safe. Lander did save me though, brought me back to life thanks to the grace of Eldath. When I was strong enough to travel he took me back to the temple and taught me everything that I know now. Lander healed my body but it was the light of Eldath that healed my heart. I was so angry at everything, at the bandits, at my own weakness, at father that bastard. The Mother of the Waters soothed my soul and brought me peace. It was through her that I learned to heal, the greatest gift I could have ever been given.