[Party 5] Bryce Fauntleroy, Wizard

Status
Not open for further replies.

LAmPailk

Posting frequency: All day long, unless I’m taking a test, asleep or otherwise away from my devices.
Google Sheet: Click!

[From a letter, addressed to the archmage of an unspecified wizard academy.]

First of all I’d like to say that the allegations unjustly made against me in regard to counts of necromancy are not made in good faith and furthermore, terribly unspecific. In fact, I would go as far as to deem them slander. Have I studied dead bodies in details? Yes, indeed I have. Have I done so without prior consent of the deceased? Only in very specific cases, i.e. when the dead bodies conveniently ambled up to me in the form of undead. I think in those cases, it’s somewhat justified to study the necromancy involved, if only to find out where it originates from.

Additionally, I think it is of vital importance to reconsider the whole of my life before making any judgements about my character. Yes, I was a very sickly child indeed, and that does play a role within the events that shaped me, but not in the way you’d think.

It was Greengrass, you see, and the entire village was bustling. We were located on a busy road, so we got plenty of visitors with us to celebrate the festival. My poor health prevented me from partaking in the festivities, as I’d fallen into a brook the day before which left me with a nasty cold. I spent most of the day in and out of slumber, and only learnt of the terrible events that had come to pass the next day. You see, somehow our well had gotten poisoned. My once bustling village was now a veritable field of corpses. I must have been perhaps six summers at most. Yes, I am very intelligent, but you must admit that not even a six year old could not and would not have poisoned their entire village. Thus, the rumors that have haunted my very step since that day are completely unfounded.