• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings On the Hunt for Romance

NightMoves

Hello, welcome to my abode! It's fairly plain in here, as we don't even have a couch yet, but please do make yourself comfortable. I'll get the hot cocoa.

Now that you're settled, let me tell you a little bit about me. People call me Night. I am 22 years old and I am a Software Engineer. My timezone is currently MST. Usually I work an 8-5 on every weekday, but sometimes I get a little carried away and all of a sudden it's midnight. Anyway, I've been lurking through pages of 1x1 thread, but haven't quite gotten up the courage to PM anyone yet. A lot of people are seeking individuals who post every single day, who are extremely literate, and can contribute the most detailed and amazing plot points of all time.

I, personally, am not sure if I can post everyday. I'll definitely try, but sometimes I just get really into my work and I honestly can't help it. It's like I've been hypnotized, I swear. I'm also mostly literate, I think. Who knows if I'm using punctuation correctly, but I at least know the difference between your/you're and their/there/they're. I think it's fairly hard to judge oneself when it comes to literacy. Like, sometimes I think my writing is the best and most coherent thing in existence, but then I read some posts on here and I feel my confidence slowly swirl down the toilet. It's as if my 10 years of roleplaying and writing experience means nothing sometimes. Not too long ago, I wanted to be an author.