• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Newbie DM Looking For Players [Pathfinder]

lancastrians

Procrastinator Extraordinare
Edit: This is closed for now, thanks to all the wonderful responses. If places open up, I'll be sure to update

Hey guys, Maz here. The title says it all, really, but to go into detail-- I started playing Pathfinder just over half a year ago and got super into it. I still play sporadically now, but I'm interested in DMing. I've done it casually for my younger cousins a few times, but I'd love to really get into it for real.

I'd be running the Curse of the Crimson Throne AP and I'd rather do this via discord/skype voice and Roll20, so potential players would need access to those. The only other thing I ask for is patience and enthusiasm. It doesn't matter if you're a veteran player (I'd be glad of the constructive criticism) or you don't know the system at all (I'd be happy to teach and explain).

If you're interested, please reply below or feel free to PM me.

Last edited:
Sounds like a fun time! I'd only be able to play on the weekends if we did it over roll20, and I'd prefer to use Discord if at all possible. Not sure what kind of character I'm gonna make though. Any ancillary rules besides the ones in the AP?

Sounds like a fun time! I'd only be able to play on the weekends if we did it over roll20, and I'd prefer to use Discord if at all possible. Not sure what kind of character I'm gonna make though. Any ancillary rules besides the ones in the AP?