Advice/Help Need Help with RP partner- Issues with 'Triggers'

Lone Peep

The Kind Member
I need some help, because I never had this happen to me before. I had been roleplaying on and off for several years and every person I met respected my little list of what makes me have an anxiety attack or feel severely uncomfortable. I have only two 'triggers' (as people put it), and I always make sure to discuss what topics shall trigger such episodes with my partner so that we can avoid them at all costs.

Now a bit of background. I had been roleplaying with this one person on Discord for almost two years now. We discussed what causes us to have an anxiety episode, and made sure to pin those issues so that we shall remember at all points that we can't touch those topics in or out of our Roleplay session. Again, I only have two things that makes me uncomfortable, and she had 7 the last time I counted. Now, a few times she had brushed my triggers, and I had told her 'I'm uncomfortable with that. Could you please change that as I do not wish to have an attack'. She always changed it with no questions asked and I was comfortable once more. But, I am not always with a halo over my head as a few times I hit a trigger she didn't list and known she had. She did the same, and I changed my response quickly. Because of how this went, I had a lot of trust in her.