Lost in dreams

Nayakri

Bust :(
Yet again I turn away and search for a salvation – any kind, really. My mind is hazy, my imagination dangerous, my hands empty, and my heart wild. I want what I will never get, so lost in my dreams and nightmares. Tales of impossible and myths filled with forgotten mark my whole life and as I push myself more and more away from reality, I find this non-existing world soothing and peaceful. Inhaling deeply, I open yet another door, eager to see what is waiting for me behind it.

Hello! I hope I didn't bore you, but I couldn't refrain myself from writing something silly. I have joined this site for two reasons… well, three. Firstly, I'm a student of English (not my native language) and I seek to enhance my abilities in ways I like (definitely far away from books and learning by heart). Secondly, I'm a beginner writer – I have yet to finish 10 first chapters of a book, but I'm sure I'll get there someday. It won't hurt me to have some more practice before, though. Thirdly, I was always interested in roleplaying that doesn't force me into costumes and live acting, but I never had any chance to try it, so today, I gathered my wits and found this place.

I'm interested in many things, but mostly in video games, good fantasy and horror books, and interesting films (mostly fantasy, I hate war-based films).

It is embarrassing to say so, but I have no idea whether I will even have enough courage to join any game any time soon. Still, I'm going to check out how it is happening and whether I can pull out something like that.

Last edited: