• This section is for roleplays only.
    ALL interest checks/recruiting threads must go in the Recruit Here section.

Please remember to credit artists when using works not your own.

Life on the Rim

JakeParade

Just a Guy
LTm3ofF.png

Preface

Hey there. If you've stumbled upon this little nook, then you must be a fan of Rimworld, right? If not, that's okay too. All you need to know about Rimworld is that you need to survive on an uncharted, hostile planet on the edge of known space. I'm new to this kind of stuff so go easy on me, alrighty? By the way, at the beginning of this little roleplay, only the first five people that make their characters are eligible to start off the game. Don't worry, though! If you still want to make a character, you'll have plenty of chances to join the colony later.

Character Creation
You can come from all kinds of places, as long as it makes sense. Wanna be from a Neolithic tribe on the planet? Crash-landed here from a space vessel passing by? Are you a pampered and spoiled rich-kid from a cutting-edge high-tech world? Or perhaps a vat-grown soldier? You decide.

In Rimworld, you have a storyteller that acts as the driving force and keeps the flow going. That's gonna be me. You guys? You're going to be my...pawns, I suppose. If you want to play Rimworld today, I'm going to need a couple things from ya'. Use this template.

Name:
Childhood Backstory:
Adult Backstory: (Only applicable if character is eighteen or older.)
Traits: [READ BELOW!!!]

[PUT SKILLS IN A SPOILER UNDER THIS! THIS COMES LATER.]

Okay, now that you've written that stuff down, don't post quite just yet! Save it to a separate document somewhere. I'm going to need some dice rolls from ya'. In Rimworld, your backstory isn't the only thing that defines who you are. You have traits, y'see. Traits that you have from birth. Some of them might be good, some of them might be bad. Who knows? Please post your dice rolls in and I'll tell you the traits.