• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings Seeking chatty longterm literate partners! (fantasy, horror, dystopia, etc)

Promachos

She who fights in front
Hello! I am Promachos, or whatever variant you desire, she/they, 21.

I'm a college student currently in between semesters with a lot of free-time. I've been rping for somewhere around nine years, and my other hobbies include music, video games, studying philosophy, baking, lots of random things. I'd probably best describe my writing style as gritty, atmospheric and human. Gritty because of my preferred settings and topics, atmospheric because of my preferred prose style, and human because I am deeply fond of creating OCs and trying to give them as much personage as I can.

I'm really looking for someone who will be enthusiastic about the writing process with me. I want to get to know each other's writing preferences and find a storyline that will really click for both of us. I like chatting OOC (and can offer a Discord to do so, as well) whether that be about ideas for the RP itself, or just in general to build familiarity. I'm very moodboard and spotify link spam friendly. This is all, ultimately, because RP is very much about the 'co-writing' process for me. Being inspired by each other, building off one another and creating communal art.

I do consider myself advanced lit, but I'm not particularly fussed with word counts. My absolute bare minimum if I'm really struggling is three paragraphs, I can go well beyond that, but mostly I tend to prioritize quality over quantity and only ever ask the same!

So if you're interested, here's a few ground rules: