• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Realistic or Modern It's Been Like, Years...

horrorshow

black magic and cigarettes
So, since I'm new to RoleplayNation (I've been roleplaying online for more than ten years, closer to fifteen- and just never really got around to using this place in particular.) I guess I'll start with a little bit about myself. I'll just talk about whatever seems to be most relevant to other people.

I'm a twenty-one, very nearly twenty-two year old dude with, again, nearly fifteen years of roleplaying/writing experience in general. I've never been in a place in my life where I wasn't a storyteller in some way, but I did, for the last three or so years, take an extensive break from roleplaying. Right after I initially made this account, in fact.
I'm military, live in Hawaii, and absolutely addicted to coffee and reading. I'm a generally pleasant person and seem to make friends with incredible ease, even with my roleplay partners. So if you want someone who'll talk to you outside of just the game, I can do that. If you want me to never speak to you out of character, I can also do that.

So the catch is that, I have absolutely no plot ideas. I'm fresh back on the scene and am struggling to come up with even one solid idea. After perusing for a while over the other interest checks, I just didn't find anything that really stood out to me either.
I guess I'm really just asking, Hey does anyone have any ideas they AREN'T talking about, because I wanna do something but I'm indecisive and don't know what!