• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Realistic or Modern Interest Check : Revolution RP

Punkie

Gaymer Enthusiast
Supporter
Roleplay Availability
Roleplay Type(s)
Check out this Pinterest board I made for the idea!
It might help set the mood for you in mind. Note that it's not ll violent and action, in fact most of it probably won't be, but you get the idea of the feel.

Hi, I'm Punk, and I'm a university student with lots of writing ideas floating in my head. Most of them I keep to myself and write them out as personal pieces, but this one I felt like might be fun to try out with a group if I could get interested parties.

I want to quickly note that this would be a LITERATE rp, so please don't read further if you won't be able to put out some good paragraphs.

Essentially, I'd like to imagine sometime in the future where the U.S. government slowly turns more and more unjust, maybe even close to the lines of becoming a dystopian society, and at some point the people finally fight back. Imagine it being gritty, think of the photos where people stand screaming in front of SWAT members, street medics, anarchists and people who use all their might to fight back.