• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Realistic or Modern Inconvenient? Maybe a little.

Kiraa

Hurricane of a girl
Hey there!
I'm Kira, and you can call me Kira, thank you very much. I'm a graphic design student in Eastern USA, but I will be in England from September through December this fall. This may be tricky (and inconvenient, as previously stated), but we could probably both squeeze in at least one reply a day. We can make it work! I swear!

What I'm lookin' for:

• Some MxF romance-y stuff. I have played a male character in the last million RPs I've been involved in, which is fine, because they've been great, but I'd really like to do some female role stuff. I could probably be convinced otherwise, though. Really, I'm not picky. I'm probably the most laid back person you'll ever meet!
    • I really, really dislike perfect characters, as far as personalities go. I love conflict. I love gritty, rugged guys and sarcastic, strong women. I love a slow burn. Things don't always need a happy ending. We can discuss this in further detail, if you need! (That being said, I also hate the "I have it worse than you" characters. Just use your best discretion, lol.)
    • I like collaborating on plots! As a graphic designer, I'm all about bouncing ideas back and forth, and I'd like to think I'm good at brainstorming. That way, we both can get what we want!
    • Third person, decent grammar and spelling, 3+ decent sized paragraphs are good for me, realistic images, and all that junk.

Pairings
For pairings with " * ", I have a rough idea for a plot.

Cop x Cop*
Cop x Civilian
Docter x Patient
Royal x Commoner (Modern times)
City x Rural
Traveler x Local **