Science Help me with my research!

Compass

Sharp as a Spoon
Edit: Thank you again to everyone who participated. The survey is still open if you'd like to take it. However, since my project is turned in, I am opening it up so you can view the results, too. Here is the link to the results: https://www.surveymonkey.com/results/SM-8SPK6RYH/

Original: Hello, I'm Compass!

I'm new to RPNation but not to role playing. I'll be graduating in a couple weeks with a Bachelors in Anthropology. For my senior research project, I'm studying online relationships and role playing. I'm a little short on time due to the IRB process--I was very much not prepared--but I'm finally approved and looking for responses for my survey!

If you are interested in helping me, here is a link to the survey: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/J2FZDTL
The only requirement is that you are at least 18 years old and are willing to submit your results for analyzing.

If you have any questions, I can answer them here. Also, I will share the results here once my project is all done.

Thanks for your time!

Last edited:
My mouse was hovering over the link. I was poised to click it and forever change my fate.
Then I read I have to be 18 ;-;
Well, sorry :grinningteeth:

That's okay! You can't choose your age. Excluding minors makes it easier to get the research approved, is all. Sorry you couldn't participate.

There, done :blowkiss:

That said, if you're open to critique (and perhaps if you still have the time to work in changes or whatnot), I have some for you. If not, it's fine to just ignore it (or you could read it and ignore it anyway, there's that!).

Those who haven't taken the test shouldn't see below for sure!