• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

GasMaskie

"Wait and Hope"
Roleplay Availability
Roleplay Type(s)
My Interest Check
Hey there, thanks for checking out the thread. I'm GasMaskie, though most of my friends simply call me Gas. I've had a craving to get into some writing again, but Quests here aren't sustainable at all and I'm a little burned out by the pacing of Group RPs. So I figured I'd go ahead and try to get back into the swing of things with some 1x1s. This is my first time dipping my toes into this sort of format, so I'm really only acting on specific cravings.

As far as things go for me:

• 26, Male, He/Him
  • UTC-06
  • 3rd Person POV, at least a paragraph. Though if there's some sort of quick rapport or dialogue between characters going into one-liners might be more effective.
  • Lots of free time on my hands at the moment, but I can get posts out fairly quickly.
  • MxF preferred, with my characters as M. I enjoy romance, but I also think it should develop organically instead of having preset circumstances.

• OC x OC, I've never been confident enough to step into the shoes of a pre-existing character and I like seeing another person's creativity at work. Doubling will likely be necessary given the nature of these plots.​

• Thread, PM, or Discord is alright by me.​

Now, onto plots - they're more or less cravings I've had for a while that I initially conceived for the Quest format, but adapting the settings for 1x1s shouldn't be too hard.

• (Unnamed Fantasy Mecha) - Inspired by the likes of Escaflowne, Magical Knight Rayearth, and Break Blade.