• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

whereisalice

That Talking Hat
...hi. :D I've seen people use super nice formatting and flair and such for their adverts but, me being me (not the expert in these things xD), I'll keep mine to the point (which is to say plain and boring). Though I will spice it up a tad with a question for the especially attentive, and whoever finds the answer I will shower with totally invaluable admiration. My question is: Where is Alice? My dark purpose here: To find myself a penpal!

I've been roleplaying on and off since around 2013, when a friend convinced me to try this cool "new" thing: writing little stories together with people. Suffice it to say it did pick my interest! I do genuinely enjoy writing, especially so in company, though I don't think i'd elevate it any higher than a hobby to do after work. This is to say I'm a literate/semi-literate partner, and when I sit down to write, I *sit down* to write, and try to pour into it plenty of thought and a teaspoon of flavor. I'm kinda sorta flexible as far as style goes, but if I had choose, I'd always roll with third person and past tense, as it feels more like writing a little novel with somebody. :) That said, I do hold a full-time job that I do treasure very much, so my free time will be limited to just the weekends (ocassionally the working days). I reeaaaally doubt I will have the energy to write more than one response a week, though if the plot is so captivating it just demands it, I can always try and make some room (keyword: try). Also I fall under the Central European Time, so my time to talk settings and plots will also depend on your whereabouts, and that in t