• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Fantasy Fantasy/Historical Roleplay!

YellowRadio9

Hello! I'm looking people to roleplay with!
I'm quite new to this whole formal roleplay thing, so I don't have many rules for now!
The only thing I ask for is not to give me one sentence answers and to give me something to work with, since this is a roleplay and it's frustrating when people don't give any material in their answers.

Okay, now about the setting:
I love world-building, but I don't have anything solid in my mind, so I'd like to brainstorm and define the details with you!
I want something 18th/19th-century-like in therms of style and setting (see the pictures bellow), with empires, kingdoms and that sort of stuff!
I also want magic, but not something extremely powerfull (we can discuss this).
I don't mind LGBTQ+ characters or interactions, so you can create realms and characters that are okay with it and/or some that don't allow it!

AM9WYT-2-fe5d36f.jpg
(Yes, this is queen Victoria)
buckingham-palace-interior.png

Johrdan_staircase.jpg

0884ae165957620a1264794e7707811b.jpg

2314a21df2205d88b1b0ba6180faedd0--male-portraits-queen-victoria.jpg

Wedding_of_Nicholas_II_and_Alexandra_Feodorovna_by_Laurits_Tuxen_1895_Hermitage.jpg

The_Lisburn_and_Lambeg_Volunteers_Firing_a_%27Feu_de_Joie%27_in_Honour_of_the_Dungannon_Convention%2C_1782.jpg
6a0120a570a392970b01901c2174a7970b-pi

battle-of-austerlitz-56a61bb23df78cf7728b60fb.jpg

220px-Prince_Albert_-_Franz_Xaver_Winterhalter_1842.jpg

About characters and roles, there are no special rules about who you want to be! If you want to be a king, emperor, duke, mage, prisioner, pirate or soldier be my guest!