• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings Dakine's Poorly Put Together Partner Post (Inquire Within)

Dakine Itai

Professional Cynic
It always feels like I’m trying to sell myself when I get to creating one of these posts…*cracks knuckles* So, here it goes!

I am a detail-oriented RPer who loves a challenge! I’ve been RPing for the last twenty years, give or take a few in AIM chatrooms and table-top games, so I am well versed in this sort of mess. New to RPN, but definitely not to role-play. To keep things quick and concise, I’ll do neat, bulleted lists for you all so that interested parties might get the jist of what I am looking for, as well as what you get out of a potential partnership.

Requirements:

Post Length – Quality over quantity, ALWAYS! I don’t expect folks to match my post length, but I do love a pretty picture – paint it with words! My own post length varies a good deal, but it’s typically somewhere in the range of three paragraphs to several pages. It just depends on the level of description I feel is needed.

Grammar – Please, no L337 speak or shorthand. I understand everyone makes grammatical errors, I do it all the time – but I have a hard preference toward folks who make an attempt. Using ‘u’ in place of ‘you’ and other shortcuts won’t win you any gold stars from me.

21+ Preferred (18+ ONLY) – I will only RP with folks over the age of 18. This has nothing to do with RPing adult subject matter, or the fact that I think a younger crowd can’t RP well. I’m a legal adult, so I don’t dabble in anything with minors. Nothin’ personal, kids.