• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Considering doing a WW3 RP, anybody interested?

Wojak.

The feels man, the feels!
Post name says it all really, but I’ll explain a little further.
I was wondering what would happen if WW3 had started in early 2020, and what this timeline would be like! This is my first time in a nation building RP, so I hope you can all bear with me!

Feel free to ask questions and make suggestions in the replies!

Don't need to take this suggestion, but this concept might be fun with a fictional universe/countries. More flexible in terms of tech, geography, all that stuff, and the players would have more input when it comes making their nations.

Most likely scenario I could picture for something like this is either Russia or China warring with the US. Other countries would join in depending on whether they're more closely aligned to China/Russia, or the US. It could be an interesting concept for a nation RP, but I doubt I'd join in personally. Nation RP's tend to be very mechanically extensive and I definitely prefer the storytelling aspect of RP.

I was actually looking for something like this! I'd love to really focus on the reality and grittiness of war, especially with something so close to our time. We for the specifics of how it starts, there are a few ideas. One is an alternate reality where Ukraine joins NATO, kick-starting a series of events that lead to WWIII, with other powers picking sides soon after. I'll need to do more research to come up with other ideas, as I want the lead up to the war to be at the very least understandable.