• If your recruitment thread involves completely going off site with your partner(s) then it belongs in the Off-Site Ad Area.
  • This area of the site is governed by the official Recruitment rules. Whether you are looking for players or looking for a roleplay, we recommend you read them and familiarize your self with them. Read the Recruitment Rules Here.

Multiple Settings Chordling's 1 x 1 Search for Death, Destruction, & Friendship

Chordling

Bardbarian, the Divine Chordia of Concordia
Welcome 🌸

I’m Chordling- that’s a hard “ch” as in “chaos” and “charisma”. I also go by Chord or Ling! I have been roleplaying for about 12 years. In the real world, I am a professional musician and teacher. My other hobbies include crocheting, video games, and cooking!

My posting pace may vary a lot but you can expect an average of two responses per week. I write in paragraph style, third person, past tense. It might make it easier if we both write with the same perspective. The quality of my response always comes before the length. The length of my responses will be affected by the pacing of the story's current scene. At this time, my roleplay responses may be shorter and slower paced, since I am working on breaking my writing hiatus.

I am over the age of 25, and I believe that I work best in a roleplaying environment with folks similar to my own age, or older, but I do not want to discourage other people of different age ranges from contacting me. It's a lot more fun when I get to know who my roleplaying partner is over time, and by becoming roleplaying partners, it means that I am also interested in becoming your friend. Maintaining a consistent connection with writing partners is very important to me. There may be periods where there is more OCC than roleplaying.