• Before posting a question, please check our Frequently Asked Questions page as well as previous threads here. Odds are you aren't the first to ask, and you may find the answer without having to post!

Answered Change Username?

duckinthehat

Is there any way to change my username? I really did not think it through when starting this account. The name is dated (brownie points if you understand the reference).

Also any one have and quick tips on how to personally my account, I'm new to all this and want to learn the nooks and crannies of this website.

Is there any way to change my username? I really did not think it through when starting this account. The name is dated (brownie points if you understand the reference).

Also any one have and quick tips on how to personally my account, I'm new to all this and want to learn the nooks and crannies of this website.

You can change your username here :)

https://www.rpnation.com/account/account-details

If no one has I’ll try to give you some tips and such in a few hours. Still on my phone right now.

The best place to start is the FAQ. ;3

I can’t change my username. There’s no change button but I haven’t changed it in awhile. I am trying to do so on phone

I'm not 100% sure if this is the case.
But, I believe the "change" button in Account Details may not appear next to your username because it hasn't been 365 days since your last name change.
If you go to your profile, there's a tab titled "Previous Names" and you can see the date of your last username change methinks!

I can’t change my username. There’s no change button but I haven’t changed it in awhile. I am trying to do so on phone
You can only change you username once a year so if you recently changed it you cant change it again. If that's not the issue I can't help. Sorry

You can go here to request a username change under your account settings. Please send a screenshot if this is not the case so we can assist you further.