• When posting, please be aware that artistic nudity is still nudity and not allowed under RpNation rules. Please edit your pictures accordingly!

Remember to credit artists when using work not your own.

Traditional Can I have some help with this anatomical drawing of mine please?

Anon06

The mystery man
I’m currently drawing an anatomical sketch of a Dorian head. (The Dorian are a humanoid alien species that I made up.) And I’m having a little trouble with it. If you look at the left side of the image below, around about where the other eye will be when I draw it, I think the shape of the head looks a bit wrong. Could I have a bit of help with fixing it please?
368225DB-79D7-4054-AA62-EC0264D856CE.jpeg

Disclaimer: I am not a good artist, and what I can do can be generously described as 'doodling', but I gave it a little shot.

Seems to me that the eye is too far away from the bridge of the nose, which gives him a really alien and prey-like look. The mouth is pretty good though! The horns don't really seem to line up with the center of the head which seems a little strange. I did just some quick lines to show you what I mean:

368225DB-79D7-4054-AA62-EC0264D856CE.jpeg

Brow ridge, orbital socket, and cheekbone are missing from the right (your left) side. For creatures that have funky eye structures, they're going to look very odd unless you emphasize the orbital socket. Jaw looks like it doesn't extend back far enough for how the eye is sitting on the face; if the jaw was that short, that means that the eye would be wrapping around the side of the head. Back of the head shouldn't connect to the jawline; should connect to the back of the neck. The angle of the nose looks a little off to me because it seems like the rest of the face is operating on a slightly upturned angle, but the nose has the angle from if the head was looking down.

...Am not a mouth expert and cannot judge the anatomical accuracy of it. I avoid drawing teeth and open mouths for a reason.