Looking for Book Recommendations?

Soprano

sax mom
I want to get invested in reading again since I seem to be falling apart. What's the correlation, you ask? Well, back when I was in middle school, I was an avid reader which made me a much better writer. Since I want to start writing on here and improve as well, I want to read. I had my shit together when I read, and now that I don't read, I'm not very good with time management and priotizing. I believe there is some correlation in that. To be honest, I probably wrote better than I do now. Anyways, I'm all ears for a few novel recommendations and a brief summary to catch my interest. I really enjoyed novels/series/trilogies such as the The Giver, The Maze Runner, Eleanor and Park, The Outsiders, The Mortal Instruments and The Infernal Devices.

aight hmu while i eat taco bell

My favorite book series is The Sea of Trolls, its about a Saxon boy who gets kidnapped by vikings when his town is attacked, and it brings light on much of Norse mythology. There's 3 books in the series.

The Stormlight Archive.
The First Law Trilogy.
The Greatcoats Tetralogy.
The Gentlemen Bastards Trilogy.
Prince of Nothing Trilogy.

Try Lev Grossman's Magicians. The first book at least.

I also enjoy Carlos Safon's novels - they are light, teenish (except for "The Shadow of the Wind", but that is my favourtire).

Richard Dübell.

I recommend (and am a big fan of) The Licanius Trilogy. When diving head first into the series, be prepared for an intricate and detailed world, a well structured plot, and exciting character development.

Be forewarned though...the final book has yet to be released, which can often result in small fits of anger due to impatience on discovering what happens next. No, I am not speaking from personal experience.

c;